Cee’s Share Your World – Week 3

I didn’t make it to my blog at all last week. In fact, I didn’t turn my laptop on for at least five days. So, I am going to start this week, as I plan to do most Mondays, participating in Cee’s Share Your World.

  1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed? I always close the closet door before getting in bed. I like it closed all of the time. My husband has other ideas.
  2. Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel? Never. And I usually pack my own when I travel.
  3. What is your usual bedtime? I don’t always go to bed at the same time every night. It depends on whether or not my husband and I are watching television together. I tend to fall asleep around 11:30 most nights. (This post has kept me up later than usual.)

    brass-clock

  4. Do you like to use post-it notes? When I was in college, I used post-it notes in my text books for studying. Now, I rarely use them. I don’t think we have them in the house.
  5. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper? Handwritten letters are a real pleasure to receive. It takes some extra effort to write a letter and place it in the mail. I think the last letter I wrote on paper was around 2006. I wrote a letter to my husband’s Aunt Amanda. It is possible that I wrote to her once or twice since then, but I especially remember the first letter I sent her. I send note cards with some regularity to family members.
  6. Any phobias? These two phobias are rather common. Claustrophobia – fear of confined spaces. Acrophobia – fear of heights. I have experienced claustrophobia or maybe agoraphobia that caused me to have a panic attack. It was the 2011 Philadelphia International Festival of the Arts, which is held on Broad Street. As night began to fall, the crowd was gathering around the main event – Compagnie Transe Express circus – an aerial acrobatic and musical performance. The front of the crowd stopped in place, while the rear of the crowd kept moving forward. I was somewhere in the middle. As the people pushed and shoved, I began to feel fear rising. I calmly told my husband that I had to get out of there NOW. He tried to reassure me that everything was okay several times, but it was to no avail. I was certain that I was trapped and about to be trampled. I couldn’t breathe. It is really difficult to explain the terror of the moment. My husband finally knew he had no choice and he pushed through the mob calling out: Woman having a panic attack! Woman having a panic attack! We made it out to a clearing on a side street. Obviously, I wasn’t as trapped as I believed.  I never did see the performance. Thankfully, I don’t have panic attacks anymore.
  7. How tall are you? Five feet tall. Call me Stretch. I have to do a lot of that to reach things in places most people take for granted.time-illusion-xor-2-gp-watermark

share-your-world2

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I’ll gladly help get stuff off the high shelf. Thanks for sharing. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Robin says:

      Hahaha! 😄 Very appreciated, Cee.

      Like

  2. Amy says:

    Thank you for sharing, Robin! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Pearls are always appropriate. - Jackie Kennedy

